2021 Board Elections

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Economic Development Association of North Dakota (EDND) recently elected its 2021-2023 Board of Directors and officer team during its Oct. 13 Annual Membership Meeting in West Fargo, N.D.

Officers elected are President Teran Doerr, Bowman County Economic Development; Vice President Brad Barth, Forward Devils Lake; Secretary/Treasurer Matthew Marshall, Minnkota Power Cooperative; and Past President Shawn Wenko, Williston Economic Development.

Elected to the board of directors are Melissa Beach, Casselton Economic Development; Corry Shevlin, Jamestown Stutsman Development Corporation; and Nathan Schneider, Bismarck Mandan Chamber EDC. Also recognized for their dedication to EDND was outgoing board past president Ellen Huber, Mandan Business Development, and Shannon Duerr, Cavalier County JDA.

EDND represents more than 80 state economic development organizations on the front line of economic development efforts throughout North Dakota. The primary purpose of the organization is to promote the creation of new wealth throughout North Dakota to develop more vibrant communities and improve quality of life.